On Sun, 3 Jan 1999, Patrick Dughi wrote:
> While making a new patch recently, I noticed that the 'enchant
> weapon' spell was a little funny looking... Though I don't have the code
> directly infront of me, I do seem to remember seeing something that looked
> like this:
>
> for (i = 0; i < MAX_OBJ_AFFECT; i++)
> if (obj->affected[i].location != APPLY_NONE)
> return;
>
What you're looking at here is, the spell will fail if the item doesn't have
ALL 6 affects free. The way my understanding has always been is,
technically, any apply's on an item are magical, and you can't enchant and
item that's already magical.
Dan.
+------------------------------------------------------------+
| Ensure that you have read the CircleMUD Mailing List FAQ: |
| http://qsilver.queensu.ca/~fletchra/Circle/list-faq.html |
+------------------------------------------------------------+
This archive was generated by hypermail 2b30 : 12/15/00 PST